northwestern university research CCM | IACUC | INVO | IRB | OECC | ORC | ORD | ORI | ORIS | ORPAF | ORS | OSR | SIS

OSR Staff

Evanston Campus
1801 Maple Ave.
2nd Floor, Suite 2410
Evanston, IL 60201-3149
Chicago Campus
Rubloff Building 7th Floor
750 North Lake Shore Drive
Chicago, IL  60611-4579

last updated 07/10/14

Go to print friendly page.

Staff Groups


Other Options


Administration

Elizabeth Adams, Executive Director, Evanston Campus
Responsible for the administration and management of the Evanston OSR office.
e-mail: eadams@northwestern.edu
phone: 847/491-3003
fax: 847/491-4800

Kimberly Griffin, Director for Electronic Research Administration
email: kimberly.griffin@northwestern.edu
phone: 847/467-1145
fax: 847/491-4800

David Lynch, Executive Director, Chicago Campus
Responsible for the administration and management of the Chicago OSR office.
e-mail: OSR-Chicago@northwestern.edu
phone: 312/503-1780
fax: 312/503-2234

Kelly Morrison, Associate Director, Evanston Campus
Responsible for the administration and management of the Evanston OSR office.
e-mail: kellym@northwestern.edu
phone: 847/467-3283
fax: 847/491-4800


Support Staff

Karen Richardson, Grants Assistant, Chicago Campus (photo)
Provides general office support for the Chicago OSR office. Serves as the initial point of contact for incoming Chicago proposals.
e-mail: k-richardson2@northwestern.edu
phone: 312-503-7955
fax: 312/503-2234

Katie Thompson, Grants Assistant, Evanston Campus
Provides general office support for the Evanston OSR office.
email: katie-thompson@northwestern.edu
phone: 847/467-2412
fax: 847/491-4800

Grants Officers

Grants Officers provide a full range of pre- and post-award services to the University research community, including proposal review, contract negotiation, subcontracting, and reviewing requests for budget changes, no-cost extensions, prespending guarantees, and endorsement of correspondence. They serve as liaisons between faculty, University administrators, sponsors, and funding agencies.


OSR Grants Officers work in teams serving assigned departmental constituencies. Call 847/491-3003 for information about these designated constituencies.

Christine Beglinger, Grants Officer, Evanston Campus (photo)
email: c-beglinger@northwestern.edu
phone: 847/467-0541
fax: 847/491-4800

Amanda Carver, Assistant Grants Officer, Chicago Campus
email: amanda.carver@northwestern.edu
phone: 312/503-3170
fax: 312/503-2234

Eugenie Chao, Grants Officer, Chicago Campus
email: y-chao@northwestern.edu
phone: 312/503-1876
fax: 312/503-2234

Tyra Darville-Layne, Senior Grants Officer, Evanston Campus (photo)
e-mail: td-layne@northwestern.edu
phone: 847/491-6424
fax: 847/491-4800

Michael Ferguson, Senior Grants Officer, Chicago Campus
e-mail: ferguson-m@northwestern.edu
phone: 312/503-7905
fax: 312/503-2234

Sally Gale, Grants Officer, Chicago Campus
email: ssgale@northwestern.edu
phone: 312/503-3091
fax: 312/503-2234

Pamela Hawkins, Grants Officer, Chicago Campus
e-mail: p-hawkins@northwestern.edu
phone: 312/503-4666
fax: 312/503-2234

Tina Hollins, Associate Grants Officer, Evanston Campus
email: tina@northwestern.edu
phone: 847/467-4912
fax: 847/491-4800

Erin Lonergan, Assistant Grants Officer, Evanston Campus
email: erin.lonergan@northwestern.edu
phone: 847/467-4333
fax: 847/491-4800

Jacqueline Simon-Flowers, Grants Officer, Chicago Campus
email: Jackie-flowers@northwestern.edu
phone: 312/503-2532
fax: 312/503-2234

Jen Thennes, Senior Grants Officer, Chicago Campus
email: j-thennes@northwestern.edu
phone: 312/503-7910
fax: 312/503-2234

Rebecca Wee, Assistant Grants Officer, Evanston Campus
e-mail: r-wee@northwestern.edu
phone: 847/491-2483
fax: 847/491-4800

Andrea Zakrzewski, Grants Officer, Evanston Campus
e-mail: a-zakrzewski@northwestern.edu
phone: 847/467-3495
fax: 847/491-4800


Contract and Grant Officers

Christen Barua, Senior Contract and Grant Officer, Chicago Campus
e-mail: c-barua@northwestern.edu
phone: 312/503-4601
fax: 312/503-2234

Pamela Euring, Senior Contract and Grant Officer, Chicago Campus
e-mail: pamela@northwestern.edu
phone: 312/503-2558
fax: 312/503-2234

Ben Frey, Senior Contracts Manager, Evanston Campus
email: bfrey@northwestern.edu
phone: 847/467-1488
fax: 847/491-4800

Anne Grace, Senior Contract and Grant Officer (MTAs), Chicago Campus
email: anne-shriner@northwestern.edu
phone: 312/503-0884
fax: 312/503-2234

Sean Perry, Senior Contract and Grant Officer, Chicago Campus (photo)
e-mail: sean-perry@northwestern.edu
phone: 312/503-7297
fax: 312/503-2234

Manny Robert, Senior Contract and Grant Officer, Chicago Campus
email: m-robert2@northwestern.edu
phone: 312/503-7941
fax: 312/503-2234

Michael Rynties, Contracts Officer, Evanston Campus
email: michael.rynties@northwestern.edu
phone: 847/491-2103
fax: 847/491-4800


Associate Research Administrators

Ted Smith, Associate Research Administrator, Evanston Campus
email: ea.smith@northwestern.edu
phone: 847/467-2532
fax: 847/491-4800


Training

Kathy Maczka, Associate Research Administrator, Evanston Campus
email: kmaczka@northwestern.edu
phone: 847/491-2859
fax: 847/491-4800

Lori Palfalvi, Manager of Education and Training, Chicago Campus
email: l-palfalvi@northwestern.edu
phone: 312/503-0121
fax: 312/503-2234


Information Services and Systems

Click here to learn more about the Information Team's role in sponsored research administration at Northwestern.

Michael Green, Information/ERA Specialist
e-mail: msgreen@northwestern.edu
phone:847/491-2749
fax: 847/491-4800

Ann Jaworski, Coordinator of Research Programs, Evanston Campus
email: a-jaworski@northwestern.edu
phone: 847/491-4694
fax: 847/491-4800

Sara Krentz, Business Systems Analyst
email: s-krentz@northwestern.edu
phone: 847/491-7093
fax: 847/491-4800

Melissa Mizwa, Project Administrator
email: mmizwa@northwestern.edu
phone: 847/467-5705
fax: 847/491-4800


Research Analysts/Administrative Coordinators

David Adduci, Coordinator, Administration and Grants, Chicago Campus
email: david.adduci@northwestern.edu
phone: 312/503-0885
fax: 312/503-2234

Art Miranda, Coordinator, Administration and Grants, Chicago Campus
email: a-miranda@northwestern.edu
phone: 312/503-3749
fax: 312/503-2234


Grants Assistants

Grants Assistants provide pre- and post-award processing of all grants and contracts from outside sponsors. They review budgets for accuracy and insure that both University and funding agency/sponsor guidelines have been met on all proposal submissions. Grants Assistants also support Grants Officers in creating University accounts for sponsored programs; they serve as liaisons between departments, OSR, and Accounting Services for Research and Sponsored Programs (ASRSP) in maintaining such accounts.

Jonathan Chu, Grants Assistant, Evanston Campus
email: jon@northwestern.edu
phone: 847/467-2351
fax: 847/491-4800

Tamar Daskin, Grants Assistant, Evanston Campus
email: tamar.daskin@northwestern.edu
phone: 847/467-4920
fax: 847/491-4800

Brandon Greene, Grants Assistant, Evanston Campus
email: brandon.greene@northwestern.edu
phone: 847/467-4306
fax: 847/491-4800

Cieara Harvey, Grants Assistant, Chicago Campus
email: cieara.harvey@northwestern.edu
phone: 312/503-0883
fax: 312/503-2234

Nadine Killick, Grants Assistant, Chicago Campus
email: nkillick@northwestern.edu
phone: 312/503-1194
fax: 312/503-2234

Anna Ose Omelcenko, Grants Assistant, Chicago Campus
email: anna.omelcenko@northwestern.edu
phone: 312/503-3287
fax: 312/503-2234

Josh Richards, Grants Assistant, Evanston Campus
email: josh.richards@northwestern.edu
phone: 847/467-5283
fax: 847/491-4800

Noah Schaeffer, Grants Assistant, Chicago Campus
email: noah.schaeffer@northwestern.edu
phone: 312/503-9355
fax: 312/503-2234

 


Northwestern University

Research Home  |  Research Administrative Offices  |  research@northwestern.edu

Office for Research - 633 Clark Street, Evanston, IL 60208-1108

The Office for Research promotes, facilitates and enhances research at Northwestern University.

© 2007-2014 Northwestern University

Northwestern Home | World Wide Web Disclaimer | University Policy Statements